Hello again! I’m back with another k-pop rec. Surprise, surprise. It’s another cute, catchy pop tune by girl group I.O.I. I.O.I  has 11 members and was assembled out of a tv program competition called Produce 101.

This is the first song from them that I’ve highly enjoyed and has gained a position on my weekly jams list. It’s so catchy and it doesn’t help that the chorus has repetitive lines in it as well. On top of that, the music video is also addicting. So many color blocking aesthetics. The sets and props are super quirky, like the upside down gym. The make-up and clothes fit right in with the theme too. But the best part is probably the effect of jump cuts that multiply the members. It fits alongside the chorus perfectly. I have to add, the music video slightly resembles Red Velvet’s Russian Roulette, but that doesn’t stop me from loving the song at all.

A rec brought to you by Aimee.

