I’m not the one to be adept at decorating cakes in new and innovative ways, so watching and learning from others that devote their talents to this craft is always a pleasant experience for me.

Yolanda Gampp is such a person. She hosts a YouTube channel called “How To Cake It”, (an obvious play on the phrase “how to make it”) where she posts videos of her making elaborate  and unique cakes.

With Holloween just a little over a month away, I found two videos from HowToCakeIt that are perfect for the festivities that await…and I’ll think you’ll agree. Check out the Brain cake and the Human Heart cake videos below!

 

P.S… Her cakes are awesome, but her humor in my opinion is meh, I often find myself skipping the interludes between the actual construction of the cake and her humor bits, just FYI!

.


Jonathan
