salted_carmel_mocha_frap

#DrinkOfTheWeek

First off I would like to announce that I recently was a barrister for Starbucks and this last the last new drink to return for the Fall season before I moved on from the company to working as Executive Marketing Chairman for UTD’s Student Union Activities and Advisory Board.

I’m not that crazy about frappuccinos, but I love this mocha latte in a blended form. It basically tastes like a chocolatey, rich caramel, sweet & salty smoothie with coffee.

How to make the latte (Medium size): 3 pumps of Toffee Nut syrup, 3 pumps of mocha, 2 shots of espresso, steamed milk on top, top it off with whip cream, caramel drizzle and salted caramel sprinkles (which gives the drink life). To make the frapuccino the ingredients are all the same except you blend the ingredients with ice and apply the toppings last.

OR

You can run down to your favorite Starbucks and pick up one to complement the Fall season.

-Annastasia

 

