Here I’m recommending Red Velvet’s new song “Russian Roulette”, the title track from their 3rd mini-album of the same name. Red Velvet is actually another group under S.M. Entertainment who made their debut back in 2014.

Barely one second in, and I can tell I’m going to be addicted to this song. The nice motion graphics of the title and chip-tune intro hook me right away.
The song takes on a bubble pop-esque style that I’m in love with. Add in the cute, pastel aesthetics of the music video, and the playful concept is both audibly and visually sold.
The editing points that match with the beat of the song is such a great touch as well.
The irony of a cutesy theme against the members attempting to kill each other in the video is amusing in a sense reminiscent of slapstick cartoons. The idea comes around full circle with the addition of such animation clips put into the music video.
To the visuals, concept, and most importantly the song, the whole thing is a solid 10/10 for me.

This recommendation was brought to you by Aimee.

 

