chocolate-pumpkin-magic-cake-7

It’s almost that time of year again, the sweltering temperatures of the Texas heat are slowly but surely starting to back off and before we know it, it’ll be autumn! I’m not sure about you, but when the seasons start to change, I’m at the ready to accommodate my baking to seasonal flavors and try new recipes. The recipe I will recommend to start this season off right is the Chocolate Pumpkin Cake courtesy of The First Year blog, a blog dedicated to interesting and delicious recipes. If you aren’t in the season change spirit, this cake will surely get you there fast!

P.S The recipe uses a box cake mix for the chocolate cake part, which is great if you’re in a hurry, but if you have  the time, I recommend just whipping up a small batch of regular chocolate cake batter for this recipe. 

